Coming May 26th

The Spy Devils

“Using his years of experience in the CIA to bring readers the kind of been-there-done-that spy thriller the genre has been lacking, Joe Goldberg’s The Spy Devils is one hell of a fun read, and perfect for fans of Daniel Silva and Joseph Finder.”
—The Real Book Spy

Secret Wars: An Espionage Story

Independent Author Network Award Finalist Best Thriller
Independent Author Network Award Finalist Best Historical Fiction

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

About Joe

Joe Goldberg has been a CIA covert action officer, corporate intelligence director, international political consultant, and currently is a college instructor and writer.

His work at the CIA garnered three Exceptional Performance Awards. In the private sector, as leader of Corporate Intelligence at Motorola, Joe received the Meritorious Award recognizing a single individual who has made significant contributions to the intelligence profession. He holds degrees in Political Science and Communications from the University of Iowa.

Read more

A remarkable thriller that delivers exactly what its title promises.
Kirkus Reviews

Joe Goldberg has rendered a terrific work of fiction that feels intense, authentic and utterly engaging.
NYT #1 Bestselling Author Mark Greaney

In Secret Wars Joe recounts true stories in a heart-thumping novel that’s spot on for events then—and now.
—LtCol Oliver North, USMC (Ret.)
[Secret Wars] is quite possibly the most authentic espionage thriller ever written in fiction.
—Author JT Patten
Sign up for Joe's Newsletter: